VEGAN macarons!

Yummm

pizzarossa

I kid you not!

And the best part is that they are made with a simple, cheap, easy to find ingredient. No expensive specialty products or trips to the healthfood store required.

vegan macarons

I stumbled across this recipe for eggless vegan meringue made with the liquid from a can of chickpeas instead of egg whites, and immediately my mind went to macarons… because it frequently goes there, in case you hadn’t noticed 😉

I am kinda married to the Italian meringue method for macaron making, so I thought I’d experiment with that, then would play around with the French meringue version if that failed. But it didn’t fail. Not by a long shot! The structure is just perfect – crisp shell and chewy interior, little feet, domed tops. Everything you want in a macaron, but without the eggs 🙂

I had absolutely no idea that the liquid from a can of…

View original post 599 more words

Leave a Reply

